Skip to Content

Sen. Cruz Votes to Make 9/11 Victim Compensation Fund Permanent

Applauds Senate passage; bill heads to president for signature

July 23, 2019



WASHINGTON, D.C. - U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) today issued a statement following the Senate's passage of Never Forget the Heroes: James Zadroga, Ray Pfeifer, and Luis Alvarez Permanent Authorization of the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund Act. Sen. Cruz cosponsored the bipartisan bill.

"While the world briefly stopped turning, as planes crashed, buildings crumbled, and thousands of innocent lives were lost, brave men and women-firefighters, law enforcement officers, first responders, and Good Samaritans leapt to their feet, and rushed into harm's way to save their fellow man. Many lost their lives that day, while others lost their lives years later to related health challenges.

"On September 11, 2001, America faced one of its darkest hours. But we also saw the very best of America-patriotism, strength, and courage. I am proud to stand with these heroic first responders to ensure they receive this well-deserved funding."




Central TX

(512) 916-5834
300 E 8th
Suite 961
Austin, TX 78701


North TX

(214) 599-8749
Lee Park Tower II
3626 N. Hall St.
Suite 410
Dallas, TX 75219

Southeast TX

(713) 718-3057
The Mickey Leland Federal Building
1919 Smith Street
Suite 9047
Houston, TX 77002


South/Cen. TX

(210) 340-2885
9901 IH-10W
Suite 950
San Antonio, TX 78230

East TX

(903) 593-5130
305 S. Broadway
Suite 501
Tyler, TX 75702

South TX

(956) 686-7339
200 S. 10th St
Suite 1603
McAllen, TX 78501

West TX


Washington, D.C.

(202) 224-5922
127A Russell
Washington, DC 20510

Generated in 0.169 seconds.